Blaby Union Workhouse

The Blaby Union covered the parishes of Aylestone, Blaby, Braunstone, Cosby, Countesthorpe, Croft, Enderby, Foston, Glenfield, Glen Parva, Huncote, Kilby, Kirby Muxloe, Knighton, Leicester Forest, Lubbesthorpe, Narborough, Oadby, Potters Marston, Thurlaston, Whetstone, Wigston Magna

The Workhouse was built in 1837 with space for 300 inmates


1903 Map

Aerial photo from 1945

West Front of Blaby Union Workhouse - Nov 1966